

## **Student Appeals Panel 2023/24 – 2025/26**

## **Approved by ACEC 14 August 2023**

Prof. Eileen Gibney	School of Agriculture and Food Science
Prof. Kevin McDonnell	School of Agriculture and Food Science
Assoc. Prof. Declan Redmond	School of Architecture, Planning and Environmental Policy
Assoc. Prof. Carl Ng	School of Biology and Environmental Science
Prof. John O'Connor	School of Biomolecular and Biomedical Science
Assoc. Prof. Margaret McGee	School of Biomolecular and Biomedical Science
Prof. Cormac Murphy	School of Biomolecular and Biomedical Science
Assoc. Prof. Damian Mooney	School of Chemical and Bioprocess Engineering
Assoc. Prof. Lorraine McGinty	School of Computer Science
Prof. Liam Murphy	School of Computer Science
Prof. John Murphy	School of Computer Science
Prof. Eleni Mangina	School of Computer Science
Assoc. Prof. Nerys Williams	School of English, Drama and Film
Assoc. Prof. Elva Johnston	School of History
Prof. Michael Brophy	School of Languages, Cultures and Linguistics
Assoc. Prof. Miguel Bustamante	School of Mathematics and Statistics
Assoc. Prof. Marcus Greferath	School of Mathematics and Statistics
Prof. Donal Finn	School of Mechanical and Materials Engineering
Prof. Gerry Wilson	School of Medicine
Assoc. Prof. Helen Gallagher	School of Medicine
Assoc. Prof. Michael Connolly	School of Nursing, Midwifery and Health Systems
Assoc. Prof. Mary Casey	School of Nursing, Midwifery and Health Systems
Prof. Suzanne Guerin	School of Psychology

Assoc. Prof. Amanda Fitzgerald	School of Psychology
Prof. Eamonn Delahunt	School of Public Health, Physiotherapy and Sports Science
Assoc. Prof. Mathew Creighton	School of Sociology
Prof. Theo de Waal	School of Veterinary Medicine
Prof. Deirdre Campion	School of Veterinary Medicine
Prof. Carmel Mooney	School of Veterinary Medicine
Assoc. Prof. Sue Rackard	School of Veterinary Medicine
Assoc. Prof. Suzanne Egan	UCD Sutherland School of Law
Assoc. Prof. Brian Hutchinson	UCD Sutherland School of Law
Prof. Jason Last	Office of the Registrar
Ms. Deirbhle Carroll	Innovation Academy
Ms. Irene Rose	School of Agriculture and Food Science
Ms. Imelda Huggins	School of Computer Science
Ms. Bianca Shaw	UCD Registry - Assessment
Ms. Ruth Harrison	School of Business
Ms. Jill O'Mahony	UCD Registry - Admissions
Ms. Margaret Tiuchta	School of Medicine
Dr. Emer Cunningham	Graduate Studies
Ms. Barbara Gannon	College of Arts and Humanities

Members of the panel will be selected to review relevant appeal cases according to their university role and experience, e.g. faculty members will hear academic related appeals.